Your Course Cart

Added Courses

Real people sharing what works

Recovery College provides free courses that help you develop your own resourcefulness.

Find a Course

Learning experiences for everyone

With 6 courses to choose from, there is something for everyone. All of our courses are developed and delivered in partnership with our peer supporters who are experts by experience: they have their own personal story of a mental health or substance use concern, or are supporting a loved one. Recovery College Edmonton is part of a provincial project to bring peer-centered recovery supports to communities. For more wellness-focused courses in Edmonton visit the The Wellness Network.

Start your journey

Sign up for an upcoming course or get more information in our course catalogue.

Art of Friendship

2:30 pm to 4:30 pm

Start Thursday Sep 12, 2019
End Thursday Oct 31, 2019 (8 sessions)
Location L.Y. Cairns School
SKU AOF-5
Conversations That Matter

6:30 pm to 8:30 pm

Start Monday Sep 16, 2019
End Monday Oct 7, 2019 (4 sessions)
Location CMHA Edmonton
SKU CTM-2
Art of Friendship

1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Start Tuesday Sep 17, 2019
End Tuesday Nov 5, 2019 (8 sessions)
Location Stony Plain FCSS
SKU AOF-4
Art of Friendship

1:30 pm to 3:30 pm

Start Wednesday Sep 18, 2019
End Wednesday Nov 6, 2019 (8 sessions)
Location CMHA Edmonton
SKU AOF-6
Shades of Self Disclosure

10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Start Thursday Sep 19, 2019
End Thursday Sep 26, 2019 (2 sessions)
Location CMHA Edmonton
SKU SOSD-2

View all upcoming courses

Course Calendar

If you require any help registering for courses please call us at 780-414-6300 or email us at recoverycollege@cmha-edmonton.ab.ca.

Find a Course

Develop your own resourcefulness

Find a Course